We offer a two-year course and prepare the students for the I.T.I All India Trades Examinations every July. Based on the results, successful candidates are awarded the National Trade Certificates in their respective trades. We offer certificate courses in all trades, specially designed for school dropouts. These courses are well-structured and help the students receive hands-on experience while learning.

Through years of experience in conjunction with our admirable teaching methodology, our faculty members have been able to ensure all-round development of the students. Our students have been hired by some of the well-known organizations in the industry and have set up their own small-scale industries. With the valuable learning that we provide, some of our students have moved overseas and have specialized in their respective fields after training as apprentices. Our institute has tied-up with industries like Voltas, Bharat Petroleum, and Mahindra to upgrade our facilities. We have set up an authorized service center called 'Milestone' for Mahindra at our premises.

We take up contracts for Fabrication (grilles, gates, stands, aluminium structures); Electrical (wiring, winding, connection boards); Carpentry (windows, doors, cupboards, church pews, school desks, tables, chairs and other furniture); and A/C maintenance.

Our institute has the lowest fee-structure compared to other technical institutes and provides residential facilities for students from Korlai and Raigad districts. We believe in realizing the potential of every student and honing it in order to bring out their latent talents. It is therefore, our endeavour to help our students excel in their area of trade and guide them towards a successful career.

Right to Information : Appellate Officer name – John Almeida

Names of JCTS Trustees

  1. Archbishop Oswald Gracias,
  2. Mr. Joseph D’Souza,
  3. Mr. Manoj Gujjar
  4. Mr. Willie DMello
  5. Fr. Felix D’Souza
  6. Fr. John Almeida
  7. Fr. Lancy Pinto

Chairman : Archbishop Oswald Gracias
Names of Technical staff
Guest Faculty
  • Ms. Savvy Sequiera – Mechanic (Motor Vehicle) Electronic
  • Mr. Jesiel Kiny – Electronics
Administrative Staff
  • Clerk / Accountant : Ms. Marie D’Souza
  • Receptionist : Ms. Margaret Shah
  • Peons : Mr. Balkrishna Gurav & Mr. Charlie D’Souza
Placement Cells
1) Mumbai Port Trust
2) Heritage vehicle Pvt. Centre
3) Prasar Bharati
4) Reliance
5) Pmt. Machines Ltd
6) ACG Pam Pharma Technologies
7) Avantha Group Companies
8) The Paper products Ltd.
9) Mazagon Dock Ltd
10) Mahindra
11) Tata Motors Ltd
12) Godrej & Boyce Mfg. Co. Ltd.
13) Tata Power Company Limited
14) JW Marriot
Industry Institute Linkages